Staying Safe and Making Pottery

Pottery saved me during the Covid 19 quarantine. All Spring and Summer craft events were cancelled which gave me time to create some special pieces for friends and family.

In honor of my daughter Jordan’s graduation from Savannah College of Art and Design, I created this bowl using her favorite flower the Peony. I pressed real Peonies from my plants. These special flowers are transplants from my mothers flower garden
I gathered a small group of flowers from a field and pressed them into this plate.
Fat orange kitty
Special Mother’s Day gift for my daughter Sydney. I traced James and Rose’s handprints from some artwork they sent to me.
Dogwood vase
Nursery lamp base for sweet baby Arthur!
Commissioned forest animal nursery lamp base.
Small tweety bird ornaments
New bird plant stake

Leave a comment